Typing bug - 1 second delay

norbu56

26 Nov, 2011 01:10 PM

Hello
I'm a writer and I'm using ThinkBook for outlining plots.
The BIG PROBLEM is that I've discovered that TB can' handle large (but not so much - about 2 pages) amount of text.
My Classic structure is:
1. Chapter
2. Scene
3. Outline of The scene
The amount of text is in Point 3 - outline

Here's The bug:
Where I enter The text for The outline I don't have BIG problems but if I collapse and then expand The scene (pont 2) and I want insert or correct some text The app lag - 1 second of delay between typing on The iPad keyboard and what I see on The screen making this app inusable for my work.
PLEASE note that I'm using iPad 2 and iOS 5.
Thanks to help me or correct this memory bug
Andrea

1. Support Staff 1 Posted by emolina on 27 Nov, 2011 11:57 PM

Hi Andrea, it's actually not a memory bug (it IS a bug!), the problem is that TB is optimized to deal with smaller bits of text and I suspect that your scenes are relatively long (compared to simple, short notes), is that correct?

2. 2 Posted by Andrea Bigiarin... on 29 Nov, 2011 02:43 PM

Yes, you're right.
    I think that if you try to resolve this ThinkBook a terrfic tool for writers and screenwriters.
    Maybe you should develop a new LongText Item to insert o make it possible to write.
    But this is only my opinion and my need as a writer.
    I'm working by years with CircusPonies Notebook and I am disappointed by the iPad version. I think to ThinkBook as a good option for structuring.
    Another thing. OPML export or clean text export (without "---"). Every time I must "wash" the outup with TextSoap application.
    All the best and let me know
    Andrea

3. Support Staff 3 Posted by emolina on 06 Dec, 2011 11:49 AM

Hi Andrea, yes, I will fix it it's just that it's a very difficult problem to fix, it doesn't sound like it but it is, I just need a little more time.

4. 4 Posted by Donna on 07 Dec, 2012 06:28 PM